Board of Directors


Brent McGruder

Retired, former Owner of KMAC Enterprises

Member since 2013


Vice President

Sam Terry
City of Fort Smith, City Prosecutor

Member since 2010



Kayla Curry

Business Development, First Security Bank

Member since 2014




Lianne Forsey

Stephens Inc., CFO

Member since 2006


Megan Goins

Cox Media, Sales

Member since 2010


Dave Pinson

Trinity Multifamily, CEO

Member since 2021



Courtnee Harlan

Restore Hope

Member since 2024



Melinda Hyatt

Fort Smith Public Schools, Social Work

Member since 2024



The Shelter Board of Directors meet on the 4th Thursday of every month. 


Fort Smith Children’s Shelter fiscal year is from July 1-June 30